Staff & Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Village of Carbon Library Board

Holly Laffin, Chair

Marie Kooiman, Treasurer

Michelle Lomond, Council Rep

Dennel Barnes

Renee O'Brien

Linda Kneeshaw

Tanya Graff

Kelly Garrett

Julie Wiebe 

Questions? Contact us.